David Johnsrud

Position title: Director, CHS Inc.

David Johnsrud was elected to the CHS Board of Directors in 2012. He chairs the board’s Capital Committee and is vice chair of the Government Relations Committee. Johnsrud previously served as secretary-treasurer of the CHS Board.

Johnsrud has served on the board of directors for the Cooperative Network and is former board chair of AgCountry Farm Credit Services and chair of its human resources committee. He has served on the Minnesota Farm Credit Legislative Committee as director and chair, was chair of the Minnesota Farm Credit nominating committee for an AgriBank election and served on the Farmers Union Oil and CHS Prairie Lakes boards of directors, including terms as board secretary for both organizations. Johnsrud also served on the Mid-Minnesota Association Board, with terms as secretary and chair, and on the Minnesota State Co-op Directors Association, with terms as treasurer.

In 2010, he completed the Farm Credit Services Premier Governance Series, became a Certified Director and graduated from the Minnesota Agricultural and Rural Leadership program. He has completed course work and has been designated a Board Leadership Fellow by the National Association of Corporate Directors.

Johnsrud farms in partnership with his brother and nephew near Starbuck, Minn.