Planning Committee

Organized by the University of Wisconsin Center for Cooperatives, the program is developed by a national planning committee with diverse backgrounds and expertise from the cooperative, agribusiness and academic sectors. We are grateful for their commitment.


  • Mark Biedenfeld, Vice President, Cooperative Resources, CHS Inc.
  • Mike Boland, Professor and Director, University of Minnesota Food Industry Center
  • Brian Briggeman, Professor and Director, Arthur Capper Cooperative Center, Kansas State University
  • Marlis Carson, Senior Vice President, Legal Tax & Accounting and General Counsel, National Council of Farmer Cooperatives
  • Michael Cook, Professor and Robert D. Partridge Chair, University of Missouri
  • Brenda Forman, Executive Director, South Dakota Association of Cooperatives
  • Keri Jacobs, Associate Professor of Ag & Applied Economics, MFA Chair and GICL Distinguished Fellow, University of Missouri
  • Phil Kenkel, Professor and Bill Fitzwater Cooperative Chair, Oklahoma State University
  • Jason Lueders, Regional Vice President, CoBank
  • Sarah Olsen, Board Chairwoman, Cooperative Grain and Supply
  • Daniel Smith, President & CEO, Cooperative Network
  • Thomas Swearingen, Director of Talent Management, Leadership Training and Development, GROWMARK
  • Tom Wegner, Director of Governance and Leader Development, Land O’Lakes